TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK WATER POLLUTION CONTROL AUTHORITY 302 Main Street Old Saybrook, CT 06475

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

Monday, January 8, 2024

The Town of Old Saybrook Water Pollution Control Authority met in-person on Monday, January 8, 2024 in the Old Saybrook Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room, 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook, Connecticut, to conduct a regular meeting.

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Jason Becker at 6:31PM.

II. Roll Call of Members

Chairman Jason Becker, Vice Chairman Ian Featherstone, Robert Senger, Joseph Kulowiec, and Kathleen Ciliano were present. Secretary Peter Stump and Fredrick Strickhart were absent. Alternate Michael Galler was present and seated.

In Attendance: Financial Manager Gratia Lewis, First Selectman Carl Fortuna, and Kurt Mailman, Fuss & O'Neill, were present.

III. Pledge of Allegiance

IV. Election of Officers

A motion was made by Joseph Kulowiec to nominate Jason Becker as WPCA Board Chairman. The motion was seconded by Michael Galler. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Michael Galler to nominate Ian Featherstone as WPCA Board Vice Chairman. The motion was seconded by Kathleen Ciliano. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Ian Featherstone to nominate Peter Stump as WPCA Board Secretary. The motion was seconded by Joseph Kulowiec. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

V. Approval of Minutes: Regular Meeting November 13, 2023

A motion was made by Joseph Kulowiec to approve the November 13, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes. The motion was seconded by Robert Senger. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

1

VI. Comments from Chairman and Members - none

VII. Staff Reports

a. Financial Reports – Gratia Lewis presented the FY2023-2024 Operating Budget Report through December 31, 2023.

A motion was made by Ian Featherston to accept the FY2023-2024 Operating Budget Report. The motion was seconded by Robert Senger. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

- VIII. New Business none
- IX. Old Business none
- X. Public Comment none
- XI. Executive Session pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes Section 1-210(b)(4) Strategy and negotiation with respect to pending claims or pending litigation; regard the Second Modified Judgment in Accordance with Stipulation of January 10, 2011.

A motion was made by lan Featherstone at 6:44PM to enter Executive Session pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes Section 1-210(b)(4) — Strategy and negotiation with respect to pending claims or pending litigation; regard the Second Modified Judgment in Accordance with Stipulation of January 10, 2011. The motion was seconded by Kathleen Ciliano and carried unanimously.

In attendance: Chairman Jason Becker, Vice Chairman Ian Featherstone, Robert Senger, Joseph Kulowiec, Kathleen Ciliano, Michael Galler, Gratia Lewis, Carl Fortuna, and Kurt Mailman.

Executive Session exited at 7:46PM and Regular Session re-entered.

In Executive Session there were no motions made and no votes taken.

XII. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made at 7:48PM by Kathleen Ciliano. The motion was seconded by Joseph Kulowiec and carried unanimously.

The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on Monday, February 12, 2024 at the Old Saybrook Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room, 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook, Connecticut.

Submitted By, Gratía F Lewis